Election Information



Municipal Election Day: March 19, 2024

Run-Off Election: April 16, 2024 (if necessary)

Swearing-In: The term of office of all elected officials will commence at the next regularly scheduled Commission meeting following the day of the Run-off Election or, if there is no run-off election for any seat or for Mayor, at the next regularly scheduled Commission meeting after the General Elections.

Terms of Office: Four-year Terms

Seats Up for Election - Mayor, Seats #2 and #3:

Mayor: Incumbent Kathy Stark

Seat #2: Incumbent Michael Satterfield

Seat #3: Incumbent Salvador Ramos



ShapeText Box 

Rick Polland wins re-election for Oakland Commission Seat #1

OAKLAND, FL — Oakland Town Commission Seat #1 incumbent Rick Polland was re-elected to office in Oakland’s Municipal Election on Tuesday, March 8. His opponent was Matthew Bunevich. 

As of 7 p.m. Tuesday when the polls closed, Polland received 71.2% of the vote with 262 votes and Bunevich received 28.8% of the vote with 106 votes. Voter turnout was 13.33%. 

Seat #4 incumbent Commissioner Joseph McMullen was re-elected unopposed.  

Both re-elected Commissioners will commence their next four-year terms at the regularly scheduled Commission meeting on Tuesday, March 22. 

More information regarding election results and voter turnout can be found at the Orange County Supervisor of Election’s website at https://ocfelections.gov/ 


Town Clerk - (407) 656-1117, Ext. 2110

Orange County Supervisor of Elections - (407) 836-2070 (Registration or Vote-by-mail Ballots)