Governing Board and Advisory Council

Town Commission

The Governing Board for Oakland Avenue Charter School is the Town Commission.  The Commission legislatively establishes policies in the form of ordinances, resolutions or motions, which determine the laws, proceedings, budget and service levels for the Town and school.

Commission meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 7 PM.


  • Kathy Stark, Mayor
  • Mike Satterfield, Vice Mayor, Seat 2
  • Rick Polland, Commissioner Seat 1
  • Salvador Ramos, Commissioner Seat 3
  • Joseph McMullen, Commissioner Seat 4 

Governing Board Agenda Center

Principal Advisory Council

The OACS Principal Advisory Council was formed in May of 2023. This council takes the place of the School Advisory Committee (SAC) that had been established with the opening of the school in 2004.  Existing members of the SAC will transition to PAC if they chose to stay involved.  


  • Mike Satterfield, VM of Town of Oakland Commission, Parent Liaison -
  • Jennifer Hunt, Director of Oakland Nature Preserve
  • Carol Ann Dooley, Community Member
  • Charlie Roper, Community Member
  • Kathy Memolo, OACS Staff Member
  • Chip Furches, Community Member

Principal Advisory Council Bylaws